Mother’s Day 2013

Standard

Happy Mother’s Day….

Being a Mother is truly a gift from God.  Life before Savannah was good but unfulfilling.     It is so true when they say “I never knew I could love someone so much” or “Children completely change your life”.  Until you have children you do not truly understand the impact they have on your life.

I have loved Justin & Jordan for many years but until I had Savannah I didn’t know how to really “LOVE” them in a Motherly way. Hopefully they know that I love them and did try my best.  For me Mother’s Day is more exciting than any other day because I feel so lucky to be a Mother.

So this Mother’s Day weekend started out with Muffin’s with Mom at Savannah’s pre-school.  I got to go to school with Savannah that morning and hang out and watch her class sing little songs they had practiced for Mom…  Although Savannah refused to sing I was so happy to be there.  I don’t want to miss a thing.. One of my favorite things Miss Kelly did was ask the kids questions about their mom’s and write it down and have it laminated.. Definitely a Keeper

What she really thinks.. Mother's Day 2013

What she really thinks..
Mother’s Day 2013

Mother's Day 2013

Mother’s Day 2013

Muffin's With Mom 2013

Muffin’s With Mom 2013

The rest of the weekend was pretty busy Savannah had gymnastics on Saturday then we headed over to Monkey Joe’s for Brady’s birthday party.. Hard to believe he is 3.. we got to see some friends we haven’t seen in a while and that is always a good thing.

Tyler & Savannah
Tyler & Savannah

After a long day Mommy, Daddy & Justin went to dinner to celebrate his graduation..  So proud of him.

Graduation Dinner 2013

Graduation Dinner 2013

Sunday was Mother’s Day so we got up went to church I got a very pretty necklace with Savannah’s initial on the front and her dob on the back and a very cool Ippolita  ring… What mommy doesn’t love jewelry.  After church we all had lunch and then everyone cleared the house and I was ALONE..lol  best present ever peace & quiet.

Mother's Day 2013

Mother’s Day 2013

Mother's Day 2013

Mother’s Day 2013

All in all it was a great day and there is no greater gift than to be a Mother.

About theparkersperher

Compassionate, Caring and forgiving.. I love music, Yoga and Dave Matthews Band. I have been married for 6 years and have a beautiful daughter named Savannah.. She truly makes me smile everyday. I have two handsome sons Justin and Jordan that I love as my own and Life is good. I have started this blog to track our daily life. I have a terrible memory and I want to have something Savannah & the boys can look back on and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

