Class of 2013

Standard

Well I can’t believe it’s already May and as usual I am behind on my always “I’m gonna blog more New Year’s resolution“. I am so jealous of people who can be purposeful in their blogging. My intentions are always good but I’m just not GOOD at it. So I have just accepted the fact that I am not an everyday blogger. Maybe I am just a once a week blogger, once a month blogger or shoot I need to catch up on my blogging blogger. Whatever I am as I blog I am gonna take the pressure off myself to do it and try to start thinking of it as a pleasure instead of something I must get done. Maybe that will help me.

It has been a good couple of weeks. Savannah is growing so fast and quickly becoming a very independent little girl.  She want’s to dress herself & do everything on her own.  Which is good and bad.  Her last day of pre-school will be June 7th and then it’s SUMMERTIME!!

But something even more special has happened on this beautiful day.. My oldest son Justin graduated from Clemson University..  Well he is my step-son but I love him as my own.. I just hate calling him step-son.. I need to come up with a new name maybe  love-son, great-son or cool-son.. I don’t know I will get back to that one.. Anyway.. I have known him for a very long time and it has been an amazing journey.  To watch him grow into the young adult he is today is nothing short of special.  He is very determined, dedicated & hardworking.  To say I am proud of his accomplishments would be selling it short.

Justin has also landed his first job with Ally Bank his first day is June 3rd.. Welcome to the real world.  I am sure this will only be a stepping stone for him.  God has great things in store for his future I just know it.

The Younger Years..  12-25-05

The Younger Years..
12-25-05

The Big 16.. shared with what will be lifetime friends.

The Big 16.. shared with what will be lifetime friends.

State Championship Game 2008

State Championship Game 2008

CCS Graduate May 30th, 2009

CCS Graduate May 30th, 2009

College Graduate 2013

College Graduate 2013

Love this boy!!

 

Leave a Reply

