Old McDonald Had a Farm

Standard

Happy Monday!!

Today started out a little grumpy.. Just when I think we are moving out of the sassy stage it rears its ugly head again.. I have began to question myself and wonder what it is I am doing wrong. Maybe I need to take a step back a breath a little more before I react. Or as our pastor said on Sunday sing a little song his wife sang to their children..

“I love you when your happy

I love you when your sad

I love you when you good

and I love you when you bad..

oh I love you, I love you, I love you….”

Once I finally got her off to school and the fight of “I don’t want to wear this today” was behind me I went of to yoga which was much-needed..  After yoga I rushed home for a quick shower so that I could pick Savannah up from school a little early..  I had planned a little field trip with her and the Franck’s today at the Whispering Hope Farm in Gastonia.  Today was the annual sheep shearing day and petting farm.  We weren’t quite sure what to expect but it’s always a good time with the Franck’s plus I get to see my beautiful god-daughter Ella. And bonus my great friend Jim (Sonja’s dad) who brought us all together was there too.  So we drive out to the country park on the side of the road and head up this steep hill to someone’s house who has a barn, a couple of horses, goats, chickens & rabbits.  It was a great time.. The baby goats were so used to being held they didn’t even flinch when the kids picked them up or petted them.  We got to see a lamb being sheared and Ella & Jackson took a couple of   laps around the arena on the horse..  All in all it was a great trip.

After a good ride home I could tell priss was getting a little antsy missing naps is not a good idea for us.  The evening never ends well. After a few games of operation and candyland daddy was home.. Tag your it.  They went outside and planted flowers for a while and needless to say savannah ended up wet.  Which is bad for 2 reason’s… 1 she had already changed close once since we got home from the farm and 2 I knew as soon as she got wet she would want to change again.  Let the battle begin.   Reasoning with a 3 1/2 year old is useless.  So up the stairs she went and up the stairs I went after her.

No you cannot wear your dress shoes outside you can wear your tennis shoe’s..

“I DON’T WANT TO WEAR THOSE SHOES”..

You can wear these shoes or stay in the house it’s your choice.

Hmmmp arms crossed lip poked out..

I headed downstairs only to hear her scream at the top of her lungs.  Which I myself would like to do sometimes.. FYI.. At this point the line had been drawn and she has jumped waaaaayyyyyy over it.. So back up the stairs I go..I will spare the details but will say there were tears and early bath and off to bed.  Why why why does she test???  I give her the world all she has to do is listen, be respectful and follow the rules.. OMG your life would be so easy!!  Fake it..  I sure hope she catches on soon.. Although I will say even though I have to be the disciplinarian she still want’s to be with me all the time.. And even though we have these day’s the good far outweighs the bad.

I will leave you will a happy picture from earlier in the day..

Savannah & baby goat

Savannah & baby goat

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I would also like to send out a prayer to all those affected by the Boston bombing today.. My heart go’s out to you all.

 

About theparkersperher

Compassionate, Caring and forgiving.. I love music, Yoga and Dave Matthews Band. I have been married for 6 years and have a beautiful daughter named Savannah.. She truly makes me smile everyday. I have two handsome sons Justin and Jordan that I love as my own and Life is good. I have started this blog to track our daily life. I have a terrible memory and I want to have something Savannah & the boys can look back on and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

