Another birthday just another day….

Standard

Well it’s that time of year again were I celebrate my birthday..  Not a special one this year just 43 but then again if I think about it they have all been pretty special.. I mean I’m alive, I have a great life and a wonderful family at this point I can only imagine it getting better from here.  Watching my kids grow and become adults and eventually getting married and having children and gasp one day I will be a shhhhh (grandma) ugh.. I have to come up with a cool name.. Grandma just doesn’t suit me.  Well at least I don’t think so.

Anyhoo the birthday..  It’s funny how when your young you count down the day’s until your “Special Day” arrives the anticipation that is built up during this time is usually more fun than the actually  day in most cases.  Then it’s over.  Well when I was younger I would have birthday day’s, weeks, trips you name it I’ve celebrated it haha.. and now that I’m older it’s just another day.  I don’t want to do anything special and I especially don’t want any gifts.  Spending time with family and friends is the perfect birthday for me. Although getting ton’s of birthday wishes on Facebook rocks.

So on this 43rd birthday I am very thankful that Jesus has died for my sins, a beautiful family, love & compassion in my heart and yoga.

I have been practicing yoga for 3 years now and I am happy to say I was able to do

Ganda Bherundasana or Formidable Face Pose whatever you like to call it.. either way I was excited I did it..Image

Thank you to my Awesome teachers at http://yogaflexnc.com/  They continue to inspire me daily!

Namaste

 

One response »

  1. Pingback: It’s My BIRTHDAY | Yeah, I am on My Soapbox

Leave a Reply

