Happy Labor Day 2012

Standard

 

What a great weekend!!

Savannah finished her 2nd week of school with no time-outs.. Justin went to Atlanta to watch the Clemson game.  Jordan went to the Beach with Erin & Troy and Jeff and I had a cook out with all the neighbors and several other friends.  We are so Blessed.

Savannah had her first gymnastics class at Southeastern Gymnastics and she loved it.

First Gymnastics Class

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Savannah is going through this stage where she wants to do something but she want’s you to coax her to do it well at this school there is no coaxing. The school teachers are Russian and needless to say they are not warm and fuzzy.  There was a little girl who was nervous to go in to class (understandable so they are 3) the teacher looked at her and said “either you are coming in or not” and she shut the door. Glad it was her and not me because I might have knocked the door down.  I mean come on show a little compassion.  I understand they have a class to run but sheesh talk about tough love.

Saturday night we had a Labor Day cookout.  We got to spend some time with The Franck’s and many other friends.  It was a GREAT night.

Sunday morning we got up and went to church at Forest Hill.  Savannah has just moved up in her Sunday school class and she is no longer in the nursery.  She is now a part of the Art Studio.  After service we went to pick her up and her Life Group Leader (sunday school teacher) informed us that Savannah volunteered to do the countdown for the Art Studio and say “Welcome to the Art Studio”.  So they stood her up on a table and asked her what number she wanted to start with and she said “W” hahaha.. So they said ok… “W-X-Y-Z”  and she welcomed everyone to the art studio.  Not bad for a 3-year-old.  Me I wouldn’t do that as a 42-year-old.  That confidence is definitely something she gets from her dad. After church Savannah and Jeff headed to Mimi & Pop’s and it was my turn to volunteer at church so I stayed.  Shortly after I met up with Jeff and Savannah and we had lunch and ice cream..

Ice Cream after a fun day at Church

 

 

 

 

 

 

Monday we went over to the Dunlap’s and swam with Carson, Caroline & Campbell until around nap time. Always good to spend time with them!

 

 

About theparkersperher

Compassionate, Caring and forgiving.. I love music, Yoga and Dave Matthews Band. I have been married for 6 years and have a beautiful daughter named Savannah.. She truly makes me smile everyday. I have two handsome sons Justin and Jordan that I love as my own and Life is good. I have started this blog to track our daily life. I have a terrible memory and I want to have something Savannah & the boys can look back on and enjoy!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

