The Princess room.

Standard

We have started redecorating Savannah’s room.  She told me a couple of weeks ago that she wanted a pink princess room.  And who am I to deny a 3-year-old a princess room.  So we me & my designer friend Lisa http://vonnstudio.com/ have been working on picking the colors, new bedding and bed.  So far we have picked all of it out and the painting was started on Monday and the bed was ordered today.  Bedding is on the way.  I took a few pictures of the before room.  I should have taken a picture before I moved all the clutter out to get a better idea but it’s better than nothing.

Before the princess room

 

Before the Princess room

Before the Princess Room

Before the Princess Room

Before the Princess Room

 

 

 

 

 

So now that you have an idea.  The walls were a light green.  Tracy started painting on Monday and has completed the walls, trim and ceiling.  He will start on the mural next week.  We are going with a princess and the pea theme.

At least it is a start and she now has a pink room and can sleep in her bed tonight.  Yay maybe I will get some sleep tonight.  She is so excited.  She asked if we were going to paint her bed pink too and I advised her we would be buying her a pink bed!

Other than the sleepless night we had a great day.  She was up early because I have a 14-year-old dog named Jessi that has to go out and use the bathroom at 6am everyday.  A least she let’s me know. Right?  So when I got up to let Jessi out this morning when I turned around to go back to bed Savannah was standing there.  I said what are you doing up?? And she replies “I brushed my teeth last day’s” (which I think is a combination of Yesterday & last night).  I said I know you did and it’s not time to get up let’s go back to bed.  So we climbed back into bed for another 45 min and she was up and ready to go at 6:45am.

We hustled around the house ate breakfast then it was off to pre-school!  She had a great day as usual.  Love her school.  Mama went to yoga had a lunch with Jeff at Red Rock’s Restaurant.   If you haven’t tried you should.  Very good.  After lunch it was time to pick priss up.  After pre-school we went to the play ground and she hung out with her friends.  We left just before the rain came.  I was so rushed to get her in the car I put her in took her shoe’s off and dumped out all the sand from the playground cleaned her feet then got in the car.  As I started the car I hear ” MOMMY YOU DIDN’T BUCKLE ME IN”  oh yea.. might not want to forget that.  sheesh mommy.  We get buckled in and head to the house.  Nap time.. The evening was quiet and uneventful just the way we like it.

 

 

 

 

About theparkersperher

Compassionate, Caring and forgiving.. I love music, Yoga and Dave Matthews Band. I have been married for 6 years and have a beautiful daughter named Savannah.. She truly makes me smile everyday. I have two handsome sons Justin and Jordan that I love as my own and Life is good. I have started this blog to track our daily life. I have a terrible memory and I want to have something Savannah & the boys can look back on and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

