What do people really think??

Standard

Well we had a pretty good weekend.. Hung out at the house on Friday night and Saturday night we went to dinner with all of our neighbors  to celebrate Lee’s birthday!  We all went to the Palm Restaurant and it was great!  Jeff and I use to go there quite a bit before we were married so it was nice to return and have a nice meal with good friends.

Haylee & Justin babysat Savannah.  We got home pretty early nothing to late and all was well.  They said she was a little whiny and wanted her mommy which I thought was sweet.  But then around 12:30 when the throwing up began I figured out why she wanted her mommy.  At that moment I was really glad I didn’t have that next drink it was a long night.  Poor baby threw up until around 4:45.  She never ran a fever so I guess she must have eaten something that didn’t sit right with her.  I hate being so helpless when she is sick I wish I could take it away.  But I do find peace in the fact that I comfort her.

Sunday morning she woke up ready to go.  Would have never even known she was sick the night before.  Man they bounce back quick.   We missed church because I wanted to make sure she didn’t get anyone else sick and she hung out with daddy after he got home from church.  They washed cars and did their target/Harris Teeter round.  She had a great time.

I was thinking the other day how people make the comment “I don’t care what people think” or “Why do you care what people think”?  Well I have decided I care.  Being a mom now I am put into many situation with other mom’s that don’t know me and I always want to make a pleasant impression.  I like to think of myself as compassionate, caring, outgoing and kind.  I always try to be personable when I meet someone.  I have a tremendous fear of stage fright but one on one I do pretty good.  But I think sometimes I may not come off as I would like.  I mean I don’t sit and dwell on it but I never want to give a bad impression.  If I have a chance to make someone’s day I take it.  What a great feeling that is.

With this thought in the back of my mind today I had to make a return at Nordstrom’s and I was chatting with the sales clerk who was extremely helpful (LOVE Nordstrom) and we got to talking about Savannah and my Southern accent.  She asked me where I was from and I told her only about 30 miles from Charlotte and believe it or not it’s a lot less Southern than it use to be. haha.  So as I check out she said “Ms. Parker you have a wonderful spirit” which in turn made my day.

So all I really have to do it be myself and the spirit I want to shine through does.  And if it doesn’t the first time I know it will the second.

Just remember never judge a book by its cover.

 

 

 

About theparkersperher

Compassionate, Caring and forgiving.. I love music, Yoga and Dave Matthews Band. I have been married for 6 years and have a beautiful daughter named Savannah.. She truly makes me smile everyday. I have two handsome sons Justin and Jordan that I love as my own and Life is good. I have started this blog to track our daily life. I have a terrible memory and I want to have something Savannah & the boys can look back on and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

