Are they listening when we are not around?

Standard

So far this week school has been a hit!!  So glad that Savannah is loving it.  She looks forward to going!!

Today we had swim class and Savannah continue’s to grow with each lesson she takes.  So exciting to watch her progress.   After swim class we had lunch with our friends Miss Heather, Adam and Jake.  Thursdays are our Chick-fil-a day so that is where we headed.  After lunch Miss heather had to leave so Savannah and I stayed around and I let her play on the jungle gym.

I am forever telling Savannah no or not right now or because I said so ect ect.  She doesn’t always listen or at least I don’t think she does so I often wonder how she acts when I am not around.  I always hope that the manners kick in.

Well while she was playing at chik-fil-a there is this one tiny spot on the jungle gym that kids can crawl under.  They aren’t suppose to but of course they do.  I have told Savannah not to climb under there in the past because it’s dirty and I don’t need her getting stuck.  So she was playing and I was casually watching and I over heard a little girl trying to get her to crawl in that space.  I was like great I don’t want to have to be mean mommy at CFA.  But much to my proud heart Savannah replied “No.  My mommy say’s I can’t do that”.  Yay Now if she sticks to that thinking the rest of her life she will be great!!  What are my chances??

About theparkersperher

Compassionate, Caring and forgiving.. I love music, Yoga and Dave Matthews Band. I have been married for 6 years and have a beautiful daughter named Savannah.. She truly makes me smile everyday. I have two handsome sons Justin and Jordan that I love as my own and Life is good. I have started this blog to track our daily life. I have a terrible memory and I want to have something Savannah & the boys can look back on and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

