Your reflection

Standard

Well we had another great day at pre-school. I am so glad this year has been such an easy transition. Savannah loves her class. And I am so glad she shares a class with some kids we know! I’m sure that makes the transition easier.
So far I really like her teachers too. Miss Kelly is on the ball. I can tell she is a very loving teacher but very strict too. Lord knows that’s exactly what savannah needs.
Today after class we headed to the play ground and savannah played with carter and Adam and I got to chit chat with their awesome moms. Miss heather and miss Lara. Very cool mamas.

Later in the afternoon I had mercy come and sit with savannah while she napped so I could go grab her bedding for her new princess room. I don’t know who’s more excited me or her.

You know as a parent you always have to watch what you say around a toddler because they WILL repeat everything you don’t want them to. If you spend enough time with them They are like reflections of yourself.

Savannah had brought to life many of my good and bad habits. I find myself saying “do I say that” or “do I do that” a lot. Its not ALWAYS bad but certainly always funny and tonight was no different. I always call everyone baby or babe. I don’t know why I do it’s just something I picked up. So you know inevitably savannah is going to do this as well. I have heard her call people babe several times and it’s cute. Well tonight as I was getting savannah ready for her shower she noticed a bump on my face (yes they always find the imperfections) and she grabbed my face with both her hands looked at me and said “aww babe what happened” in a sappy high pitched southern 3year old voice. Haha. I thought I would die from laughter.
Can’t wait to see what tomorrow holds.

About theparkersperher

Compassionate, Caring and forgiving.. I love music, Yoga and Dave Matthews Band. I have been married for 6 years and have a beautiful daughter named Savannah.. She truly makes me smile everyday. I have two handsome sons Justin and Jordan that I love as my own and Life is good. I have started this blog to track our daily life. I have a terrible memory and I want to have something Savannah & the boys can look back on and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

