Home Sweet Home

Standard

Well we made it thru our first summer vacation at the beach.. I would like to say it was all good but I do have a 3-year-old.    But all in all we had a great time.

The first week my mom, Robbin, Shelley and Landon came down.  We had a great time.  And as usual our wonderful friends Bo and Wanda opened their home to us so that we could swim in their pool versus going to the beach everyday.  I can take a day or 2 at the beach but not everyday.. Yuck Sand.  So luckily we have GREAT friends who have a pool at the beach.

OIB Landon & Savannah 2012

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Savannah and I had our first Kayak outing.  I know we don’t have life vest on before anyone calls child protective services.  It was low tide and there was a sandbar right under us.  I just didn’t want to stand on it. It was mushy.

And of course the first night there Ella & Savannah wanted to have a slumber party.. I was shocked that they actually went to sleep.  Look at these beautiful babes.  The funnier picture would have been of them in the bed with me (which is where they ended up) fortunately that is not available. 🙂

Although we have missed quite a few swim classes over the summer she was able to continue to practice at the pools.  It’s so funny to watch her continue to progress in her swimming..  While we were at the beach she started diving down to pick up the dive sticks all by herself without mommy’s help. Not bad for a 3-year-old. Watch out Olympics here we come..lol

They last week we were at the beach our great friends the Newell’s came down.  We love Tyler.  We had a great time!  While they were down we ventured to Myrtle Beach and visited the Upside down house.  It was fun but I think Savannah was a little to young for this adventure.  Maybe in 2 years she will be able to do more.  The next night we went to see the Pirate’s Voyage show in Myrtle beach.. She LOVED it.  She kept asking to get on stage. I so wish they would have picked her to participate.  She is always a good sport.  We did get her face painted and she was a mermaid princess

Mermaid Princess

 

Ready for the Pirate Show

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

So Sunday we were up and ready to go. The ride home was awful.  It rained so hard that I couldn’t see anything.  Savannah was a good sport and slept for an hour or so on the ride home.

Vacationing is great but in the words of Dorothy “There is no place like home”..

 

About theparkersperher

Compassionate, Caring and forgiving.. I love music, Yoga and Dave Matthews Band. I have been married for 6 years and have a beautiful daughter named Savannah.. She truly makes me smile everyday. I have two handsome sons Justin and Jordan that I love as my own and Life is good. I have started this blog to track our daily life. I have a terrible memory and I want to have something Savannah & the boys can look back on and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

