Summer’s at the Beach

Standard

We love the beach.  My plan for this summer was to spend everyday down here once Savannah got out of school.  All though it hasn’t worked out exactly like I have planned we have spent the majority of the summer here. This past weekend Mercy, Maria, Shelley, Sharon & Brandon have been down visiting.  Mercy and Maria left on Sunday and the rest of the crew is leaving on Wednesday and The Franks are heading in on Thursday.  I haven’t told Savannah that Ella and Jackson are coming yet she is going to be so excited.

I love being able to bring Savannah here and spend our days at the beach or at the pool.  Not only are we lucky enough to be here our friends Bo & Wanda live here year round and they have pool that is open to us when ever we want.  We LOVE Mr. Bo & Ms. Wanda.  Some of the nicest people you would ever want to meet.  We have spent most of our mornings at their place swimming.

Our friends Jim & Cherry also have a home here on the beach and they to have been kind enough to let us camp out at their pool that has easy access to the beach.  How lucky are we??

Cheese

Popsicles & Beach Nothing Better

 

 

 

 

 

 

With all the perks of summers at the beach there are down sides.  NO SCHEDULE.  and I run on a schedule.  And I am not even going to think about all the junk I am eating and drinking while I am here. Oh and no yoga.  I really miss my yoga.  I actually emailed my yoga instructor and asked her to please put something together for me so that I am not like a beginner when I get back and being the awesome woman that she is she did.  So for the first time I am going to try yoga on my own at nap time. I’ll let you know how it goes..

Savannah has picked up a new trick.  She has learned how to dive down to the bottom of the pool to get dive sticks without me helping.

 

 

Anyhow we are loving our Summer at the beach.. Thank’s Daddy (jeff)..

 

About theparkersperher

Compassionate, Caring and forgiving.. I love music, Yoga and Dave Matthews Band. I have been married for 6 years and have a beautiful daughter named Savannah.. She truly makes me smile everyday. I have two handsome sons Justin and Jordan that I love as my own and Life is good. I have started this blog to track our daily life. I have a terrible memory and I want to have something Savannah & the boys can look back on and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

