“Accident’s Happen and that’s ok”… Elmo

Standard

Started out great!!  Mercy came and I had made plans to go have lunch with my sister that I just connected with after 42 years.  We don’t get to get together that often but it sure is nice when we can sit down have lunch and see how everyone’s life is going.

I am currently working on a picture room. I love to look at pictures of the kids from when they were small.  So I am currently trying to get all my pictures framed and hung.  So after lunch I swung by the framers and picked up some photo’s I had framed.  They will be listed on the “Honey to Do” list while Savannah and I are at the beach.

By the time I got home it was nap time so Mercy left and Savannah went to sleep.  After nap we went and met Tyler and Aunt Jen at the park.  They played for a while until the storm moved in then we brought them back to the house.  I whipped up some of my gourmet PB&J lol and the fed their bellies.

Savannah was not the happy camper at bed time tonight and refused to potty before she went to sleep.  So when I was woke up at 12:30 with “mommy i”m wet” I was so frustrated.  I know I know all the books you read say don’t be angry be encouraging when they have accidents but kinda hard to be encouraging at 12am..  So I get her changed and her bed and rock her back to sleep and around 4:30 I get another wake up call ” mommy”.. REALLY??  You have got to be kidding me.  So I head back upstairs change her, change the bed, fuss and put her back to sleep.  Well needless to say I have felt terrible all day.  I apologized to her for being upset and told her that “Accident’s happen” and that we just need to make sure we potty before we go to bed.  I told her I was sorry and she replied “I’m sorry too mommy”.. Which didn’t make me feel better.  I definitely need to do more yoga AND i am so ready for my bible study class to start back.  Having those positive’s in my daily life make me a better wife, mommy and friend.

Namaste

About theparkersperher

Compassionate, Caring and forgiving.. I love music, Yoga and Dave Matthews Band. I have been married for 6 years and have a beautiful daughter named Savannah.. She truly makes me smile everyday. I have two handsome sons Justin and Jordan that I love as my own and Life is good. I have started this blog to track our daily life. I have a terrible memory and I want to have something Savannah & the boys can look back on and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

