Party Time

Standard

Saturday morning and Savannah decides to sleep in.. Thank You!!  Well when I say sleep in I mean she slept till 8.. I can remember a time when sleeping in for me was 11..haha boy how time’s have changed and I wouldn’t trade it for nothing.

So once she roused her self out of the bed we had breakfast and we were off to celebrate Adam’s birthday!  Adam is Savannah’s friend from swim class and preschool.  Heather (Adam’s mom) and I usually meet after school and let the kids play and usually after swim class we go to lunch with the kiddies so it is safe to say they are friends.. Well at least today anyway..haha you know how 3 years old are some time’s they like you and sometimes they don’t. Luckily today they both like each other.

Adam is having a Car’s themed birthday party and it was a blast!  Savannah got to see several of her friends from class.  Ryan and Nick were both there and I think they both have a little crush on Savannah.  It was so funny.  Ryan and Savannah were playing in the pool and I could hear Nick asking his mom “where is Savannah”.   It was so cute and then when it was almost time to go Savannah was playing with Nick and Ryan came up and planted one on her right on the mouth.. which she promptly started wiping off saying “eww he has cupcake on his mouth”..hahah It was awesome!

Miss Heather did a great job with the party we had an awesome time and Savannah loved the cake.  She loved it so much she told miss Heather “this is the best cake I have ever had in my whole life”  and let me tell you she has had a lot of cake.

After the party we headed home and went down for a nap.  We hung out around the house Saturday night walked over to the neighbor’s house until bedtime then it was light’s out only to go to another party tomorrow!! Yay

 

Matilda Jane Girl

Savannah in her Matilda Jane

About theparkersperher

Compassionate, Caring and forgiving.. I love music, Yoga and Dave Matthews Band. I have been married for 6 years and have a beautiful daughter named Savannah.. She truly makes me smile everyday. I have two handsome sons Justin and Jordan that I love as my own and Life is good. I have started this blog to track our daily life. I have a terrible memory and I want to have something Savannah & the boys can look back on and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

