Great Week!!

Standard

It’s been an awesome week!!  I can’t believe Savannah’s first year of pre-school is coming to an end next week AND she is moving up in her swim class and mommy will no longer be tagging along.  It is so true when they say time flies. 

Tuesday we had a group birthday party at school because almost everyone’s birthday is after school let’s out and I thought it would be fun to have a group party.  It turned out GREAT!  All the mom’s pitched and and the kids loved it.  I hope!  We went with a beach theme.  So I purchased some buckets and painted all the kids names on them.. For not being a crafty mom I was nervous as to how they would come out and I think they were a hit!

Wednesday we headed out to swim class with Mr. Stewart!  I am so proud of Savannah she is doing so well in swim class and she is moving up in 2 weeks!  We sure have come along way since that first class at 6 months.  She can actually swim about 10 feet.  Now if she fell in do I think she could save herself I don’t know it depends on how far out she fell..But the one thing that swim lessons has taught her is to be aware of the water and at this point she knows if she fall’s in she is going under. 

After nap we put our suits on and headed out to the pool spent the afternoon perfecting our kick.. She likes to do the bicycle kick verses the right kick.. And lately she has been doing some kind of inch worm/dog paddle thing.. It’s hilarious but she has to get back on the right track. 

Thursday up and off to pre-school. She had a great day today and was tired so we didn’t go to the playground she wanted to come home, take a nap and swim.  So after nap I ran to the farmers market picked up some veggies, watermelon & strawberries for dinner and then we swam.  She was exhausted.. I sit and watched her tonight play beside the pool with her toys and talk to them.  I picked her up Mr. Prickle-pants, Evil Dr. Pork chop & Rex the characters from toy story.  It was a very sweet moment. 

I love watching her grow!

 

About theparkersperher

Compassionate, Caring and forgiving.. I love music, Yoga and Dave Matthews Band. I have been married for 6 years and have a beautiful daughter named Savannah.. She truly makes me smile everyday. I have two handsome sons Justin and Jordan that I love as my own and Life is good. I have started this blog to track our daily life. I have a terrible memory and I want to have something Savannah & the boys can look back on and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

