Sometime he whispers

Standard

Awesome weekend!  After a very heart breaking thursday the rest of the weekend was great!  After our night of no TV and no popsicle Friday was great..Although I knew it would be short-lived Savannah was great all weekend!   Daddy and I had a date night Friday night and as we were leaving Savannah said “I wanna give you a hug mommy” so I of coursed opened the car door reached down she wrapped her arms around my neck and gently patted my should and said ” I love you so much”.. that’s my sweet baby.

Then we were off to dinner.  We decided to go to Del Frisco’s because they were having an alive after 5 and thought it would be fun!  We ended up seeing a few friends and it ended up being a fun night.  There was a great band there, Jeff and I both regretted not bringing Savannah she would have LOVED it.  So next Friday she will be with us.  She Loves music and can’t wait for her to go.

Saturday we went to lunch with nini and saw her new studio.  We are so excited for her.. Nothing like watching your friends dreams come true..  She deserves it.  I know she will have much success.  Saturday night we decided to hang out at the house and have a low-key cook out with the neighbors and friends.  It it so nice to have great neighbors.

Sunday morning we got up and headed to church.  I LOVE going to church as a family..  The message was very interesting after the week I had experienced.  It really broke my heart to have to discipline Savannah and I kept questioning myself as to what the correct discipline should have been.  When our pastor David Chadwick spoke on Sunday one of his last points he made referenced discipline.  He said that even though we have t0

discipline our children it doesn’t mean that we love them any less or that they aren’t going to be our children anymore.God always has a way of getting his message to you” sometime’s he whisper’s and Sometime’s he Roar’s.”  It’s just a matter of us listening with our hearts.  I felt much better about the decision I had made and feel very blessed to have faith.

 

Sweet Girl

Savannah's 3 year old pictures.

 

About theparkersperher

Compassionate, Caring and forgiving.. I love music, Yoga and Dave Matthews Band. I have been married for 6 years and have a beautiful daughter named Savannah.. She truly makes me smile everyday. I have two handsome sons Justin and Jordan that I love as my own and Life is good. I have started this blog to track our daily life. I have a terrible memory and I want to have something Savannah & the boys can look back on and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

