Discipline. We hate to do it but it has to be done

Standard

Well after the great day we had yesterday I was riding on cloud nine for today. Daddy had a work thing to go to so it was going to be a girls night. Woke up made breakfast got ready and we were off to school. We have been getting there a little early so that we can walk Amelia to class her mommy just had a baby and can’t lift anything. And let me tell you it is so cute walking them in while they hold hands. Love it!

After drop off it’s off to yoga. I am trying my best to get back on my yoga track that I have fell off of and one great incentive is Marilyn my teacher and friend. Just love her. Don’t get me wrong I love all the women that teach at the studio but she’s my buddy. :).

After class I’m feeling great. I made it thru. Head back home to change then it’s back to pick priss up from pre-school. It’s a little over cast today so not sure if we will be heading to the park after school or not. I walk in an wait for savannah in the hallway as we all do. And I see her teacher motion for me to come over and I’m thinking oh no how many times was she put in time out today. So I go over and she says ” we didn’t have a very good day today” at this point I want to say damit but don’t think it will go over to well in the Christian hallways or in front of the teacher. Did I mention savannah will be 3 in June. So back to we didn’t have a good day she then proceeds to tell me that Savannah bit someone on the finger but it didn’t leave a mark and it didn’t break the skin. I AM MORTIFIED. And she also wouldn’t listen so she had to “go in the yellow chair”. ” she has been doing so good I don’t know what happened today ” at this point I want to cry because I feel like I am failing as a parent. Savannah has never done anything like this and knows better hell she walks around saying “we don’t bit our friends”. What happened?? Well her teacher wasn’t sure what happened because they didn’t see it but the one good thing out of this story is savannah didn’t lie about. ” yes I bit her” why? “I don’t know”? Lord help me.

Well needless to say no park, no tv and no Popsicles for the rest of the day. And definitely no girls night. I was so disappointed with her. She also got a spanking. I know some people will have a problem with this and others won’t but in my opinion when all other methods are exhausted its time to get her attention. So 2 pops on the bottom and she was off to nap.

Discipline is not something we as parents enjoy its one of those necessary evils. In my opinion I feel like you have set your boundaries early and stick to them or they will run all over you. Savannah has a great life. I just want to say to her come on girl all you have to do is listen and you can have everything you want. Lol. Get a clue. Don’t get me wrong she is spoiled rotten. But she will be respectful, have good manners and be kind to others or she will spend alot of time in her room. Hope she catches on early.

So it was a tv, popsicle-less night and to be honest we had an awesome time and she was in bed by 8:30. Say a little prayer tomorrow goes better.

About theparkersperher

Compassionate, Caring and forgiving.. I love music, Yoga and Dave Matthews Band. I have been married for 6 years and have a beautiful daughter named Savannah.. She truly makes me smile everyday. I have two handsome sons Justin and Jordan that I love as my own and Life is good. I have started this blog to track our daily life. I have a terrible memory and I want to have something Savannah & the boys can look back on and enjoy!

2 responses »

  1. I read this even though we talked today and then I went and looked at the pictures you had taken at Couture Portraits. CRYING. You know that little girl has a heart of gold! Omigosh…SO SWEET! How are you going to choose?? Anyways, who knows what got into her, but she knows better and you did your part in teaching her that nothing good is going to come from that kind of behavior. I’ll be saying a prayer that she has an awesome Friday!

Leave a Reply

