Baby Birds

Standard

Happy Wednesday!!

Great day today Up early and out. I had Savannah’s 3-year-old pictures taken on Friday and today was the day I was going to get to view them.  I was so excited as Kym had sent me a sneak peek and they were super cute.  So I was out at 8:15 and Mercy was here at 8:30..

The pictures were Amazing.. She looked so grown. There was one that actually brought tears to my eyes.  I couldn’t believe it.  I was sitting there looking at these pictures thinking I can’t believe this is my baby.  I have a child.  It still amazes me today!  I am so blessed and thankful to God for giving me such a precious gift.

After picture viewing it was off to swim class.  Savannah is doing so well and on her 3rd birthday she get’s to move up to the Shiny Star Fish class yay.. I know this means nothing to most but to me it means I become a spectator and not a swimmer.  I think this will be a bitter-sweet change in our life.. One I’m happy that I won’t have to get in that freezing cold pee water anymore But I sure will miss that 30min bonding time.  In the end I think it will be great for Savannah because I think she will focus more on her swimming than splashing mommy. 🙂

So today we had a special treat at swim class.. they were filming some documentary on children and swimming…  Wish they would have sent a memo so mommy could have looked a little more presentable ugh..  I could have worn my good suit instead of my “I’m in a hurry suit” that you wear cause you are trying to get out the door and who care’s your going to see the same ole people anyway..  Just a little reminder to self you never know who you will run into or what will happen..So we may or may not be on TV I will let you know..

After swim it was back home and off to run errands.. We have a busy couple of months ahead and I have got to get it together.

We have a few birds that love to build nest right over top of our outdoor speaker.  Every year they build it the same place.  Well in the last couple of day’s the baby birds have hatched and every time we go outside we can hear them chirping away.  Well tonight must have been “it’s time to get outta this nest” night because we had 5 baby birds trying to fly on our patio.  Now why momma picked tonight, in the rain, to shew her youngins is beyond me but it sure was fun to sit with Savannah at the back door and watch that momma bird fly back and forth to those babies trying to teach them to fly.  Hopefully they all got off the ground and are safe tonight.

Time for bath.. Daddy gave Savannah a bath tonight and as they headed out of the room she ran back in and rapped her arms around my neck and said ” I love you to the moon and back”..  That is why everyone should be a mom..

About theparkersperher

Compassionate, Caring and forgiving.. I love music, Yoga and Dave Matthews Band. I have been married for 6 years and have a beautiful daughter named Savannah.. She truly makes me smile everyday. I have two handsome sons Justin and Jordan that I love as my own and Life is good. I have started this blog to track our daily life. I have a terrible memory and I want to have something Savannah & the boys can look back on and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

