I stink at blogging

Standard

I stink at blogging.. My intentions are good and I want to do it everyday but sometimes I don’t feel I have a lot to say and other times I just want to go to bed.  😦

Easter has just come and gone and it was the best.  So grateful for the sacrifice that Jesus made for me.  It was a long road to get here well worth it.

Took Savannah to see the Easter Bunny this year on Thursday with Aunt Jen & Tyler and she LOVED him.. Really??  Would have nothing to do with Santa but loves an oversized rabbit.. Ok. The Easter Bunny   So we spent the day with Tyler and Jen at Concord Mills.  We played in the play area and then headed to bass pro shop, Road the little train that goes around inside the mall then had lunch.. Love to have people to share our days with..  Jen & Tyler are the best!!

 

 

 

Saturday we went to Lazy 5 ranch for the Easter Egg Hunt and again we met Jen, Freddie & Tyler we also met Shelley, Rocky, Dara, Hunter, Landon & his grandpa..  It was an awesome day!!  They had this big field roped off and had this helicopter fly in and drop eggs over the field.. Once all the eggs were dropped the kids ran in and tried to get an egg of every color then trade them in for prizes.. Lots of fun for the kids.

Easter Egg Hunt 2012

Landon & Savannah ready for the egg hunt

Prizes

 

 

After the egg hunt we went on a wagon ride to feed the animals on the ranch..  Always a good time..

Lazy 5 Wagon Ride

Lazy 5 Wagon Ride

Lazy 5 Wagon Ride

 

 

 

After a long day at the ranch it was back to the house for a VERY long nap.. Yay for mommy 🙂

The boys were in town so we got to go to church on Easter sunday!  It was a good end to an awesome weekend!

This week has started out great!!  We are back to pre-school and back on a schedule!  We have misssed Mercy for the last 2 weeks and mommy looks forward to seeing her on Friday!

Updates:

We are potty trained yay!!  Today when I sat Savannah on her princess potty seat she asked who got it for her and I said mommy .  At that point I asked her Are you a princess to which she replied with squinted eyes “mommy I think I am Savannah”..lol

Good Night

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About theparkersperher

Compassionate, Caring and forgiving.. I love music, Yoga and Dave Matthews Band. I have been married for 6 years and have a beautiful daughter named Savannah.. She truly makes me smile everyday. I have two handsome sons Justin and Jordan that I love as my own and Life is good. I have started this blog to track our daily life. I have a terrible memory and I want to have something Savannah & the boys can look back on and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

