Super Bowl Weekend!

Standard

Wow.. Great weekend with great friends..  Friday night Savannah and I had dinner with daddy at Upstream.. One of our favorite restaurants in town.  She did awesome!!  Even though it took a little longer for our food to which at one point she replied “where are my chicken fingers” it turned out to be a great dinner.

Saturday morning was the start of Habit 21.  It is a program that my yoga studio does every so often.  You buy a package of 6 weeks unlimited yoga and try to go 21 times within that period and you next package is 50% off.  The thought behind it is it takes 21days to start a habit. So by the end you will form the habit of Yoga.  I have 2 days in so far! Nini came and hung out with Savannah and they had a great time!!  The first class also has live drumming and it was awesome!!  After yoga I headed to Tiffany’s to watch her mom practice on some up do’s for her wedding.  It was great to spend some time with Tiff.. Love her.  After our visit it was off to date night with daddy.  Miss Lindsay came over and hung out with Savannah and we went to Del Frisco’ s for appetizers and drinks.  Being the big party animals that we are we didn’t get home till 9:30..lol

Sunday was a LAZY day.  Hung around the house made some food for the Super Bowl and all the neighbors walked over and it was a great night.  Congrats to the Giants!!

Accessorizing

 

 

 

 

Today was Great!  Yoga in the am Mercy came we took Savannah to Dance class and she did awesome!!  Miss Lacey came out and told us that she is really catching on and doing a great job Yay Savannah!!  Then we were headed back to the house and Savannah said Mommy may I please have Chick-Fil-A? now how could I say no to that.. So we headed to Chick-Fil-A for lunch..  After lunch I spent WAY too much time trying to get my computer connected to our wireless printer.  It was connected then something happened and now it is not connected.  I have many choice words I would like to use but I digress.

Let’s see what tomorrow holds.

About theparkersperher

Compassionate, Caring and forgiving.. I love music, Yoga and Dave Matthews Band. I have been married for 6 years and have a beautiful daughter named Savannah.. She truly makes me smile everyday. I have two handsome sons Justin and Jordan that I love as my own and Life is good. I have started this blog to track our daily life. I have a terrible memory and I want to have something Savannah & the boys can look back on and enjoy!

One response »

Leave a Reply

