Big Night

Standard

wow.. What a busy week.. I am feeling a little over whelmed.. Thank goodness for task manager or I wouldn’t get anything done.  I can’t remember it all then I get side tracked.. ugh..

Beautiful day today..  Savannah was off to pre-school mommy off to yoga.. Baby Macon had his surgery today and it went great!!  Everyone at the Franck house is still sick (hope we didn’t give it to them) Savannah still has a cough she can’t shake but all in all we are great!!

No accidents at school today and tonight when I was rocking her before bed (yes I still rock her one day I won’t be able to) she said “Mommy I need to go pee pee) so at first I am thinking stall tactic. So she doesn’t have to go to bed.  But I got up to her to the potty and she went and promptly said “mommy I want some candy” that’s my bribe to get her to go potty.  But it didn’t work this time.  So after I told her no candy she said ” Mommy I want to get my big girl panties” ut oh.. Ok… So we went and put them on.  This will be our first night sleeping in our big girl undies say a prayer.  She always makes it thru the night hopefully tonight she will do the same.. YAY.. I think we are turning a corner. Go Savannah!!

Mommy is extremely tired so this post is short.  night.

About theparkersperher

Compassionate, Caring and forgiving.. I love music, Yoga and Dave Matthews Band. I have been married for 6 years and have a beautiful daughter named Savannah.. She truly makes me smile everyday. I have two handsome sons Justin and Jordan that I love as my own and Life is good. I have started this blog to track our daily life. I have a terrible memory and I want to have something Savannah & the boys can look back on and enjoy!

One response »

  1. I’ll say a prayer she stays dry. That’s AWESOME that she’s so gung ho! Thank you for the prayers for Macon, and hopefully we’ll all be better soon.

Leave a Reply

