Forget you..hoo hoo hoo

Standard

It has been a GREAT week!!  It is so nice to be back on schedule.. Savannah still has a little cough but no fever or runny nose yay…  She went back to school on Tuesday and she was SUPER excited to see her friends and teachers.  When we were walking into the building she said “mommy i’m so happy”.  How awesome that!!  I think back to the first month of pre-school when she cried going in and cried coming out. Boy we have come a long way.

It was back to bible study for me.  We have 2 new ladies that have joined our group and I am so excited to have them.  Miss Trisha led our group this week and she did an awesome job.  It’s my turn next week .. say a prayer.. I don’t do to well at things like this so I’m going to need it.  Very nervous.

After I picked Savannah up from pre-school we headed home.  Did I mention that she has worn her big girl undies to school the last 3 weeks with no accidents.. I probably just jinxed myself but I’m so proud of her.  She did have a little accident last night and pee pee”d on daddy while they were watching tv..hahhaa sorry it was funny..  Hey she was comfortable and watching Dora I understand.lol

Wednesday was awesome!!  Got up went to yoga and Miss Brooke had an amazing class.  Really got my day started off right.   Then it was back to the house and off to swim class.  Savannah is coming right along in her class she did great today.  She’s so funny all the little songs they sing she has to sing too.. At the top of her lungs.. haha.  ONE LITTLE SPECKELED FROG SITTIN ON A HOLLOW LOG EATING SOME MOST DELICIOUS BUGS YUM YUM SAVANNAH JUMPS INTO THE POOL WHERE IT IS NICE AND COOL..Then they leave the side of the pool and swim to mommy with help from Mr. Stewart.  It’s great!!

Savannah LOVES to sing and her all time favorite song is Forget You by CeLo Green (the glee version).  I have heard this song 15,0000 times.  I am not kidding and every time we get in the car she say’s “Can I hear why babe mom”?  She calls the song Why Babe because Gwyneth Paltrow sings WHY WHY WHY baby baby in the middle of the song so she thinks that is the name of it.  So not only does she want to hear it every time we get in the car she wants to hear it loud.. “can you turn the volume up”? 2 1/2 and she likes it loud.  Just like mommy…lol I will add a clip later of her singing.

Here’s the clip:

All in all it’s been a great week so far.  She did awesome in Dance, Pre-school & swim class.  Hope the week continues on this path!

About theparkersperher

Compassionate, Caring and forgiving.. I love music, Yoga and Dave Matthews Band. I have been married for 6 years and have a beautiful daughter named Savannah.. She truly makes me smile everyday. I have two handsome sons Justin and Jordan that I love as my own and Life is good. I have started this blog to track our daily life. I have a terrible memory and I want to have something Savannah & the boys can look back on and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

