Janurary 29th 2012

Standard

Wow I can’t believe January is gone.  Time flies when you’re having fun!!  Savannah is still recovering from her cold her fever is gone but the cough is still pretty bad.  Saturday morning she slept till almost 9 which NEVER happens but I think it was good for her so I let her sleep.  I made us a big breakfast since she hasn’t had much of an appetite and LOVES grits I made us a good old southern breakfast.  Grits, Eggs, Bacon and biscuits. and she ate pretty well.  Daddy went and played golf so it was just she and I.  We played in her room for a little while, Played in the playroom for a little while came down stairs watch some tv.. Ate lunch then just hung out a little more.  Daddy got home around 2 so mommy headed out to run a few errands.  Plus I needed a break. The walls are closing in on me..lol Saturday night we stayed home Jeff gave Savannah a bath and I put her to bed.  It’s a great routine that seems to work although we need to do it earlier.  Jeff also informed me that when they were getting ready to get in the bath she got on our scales and said twenty-two Jeff said he looked down and that is exactly what it said.  He was like I’m not kidding and I believe him.  She is pretty smart for a 2 1/2-year-old.  I don’t feel comfortable leaving Savannah with a sitter when she is sick so hopefully next weekend we will get a date night.

Sunday morning still coughing but no fever big breakfast again and watched a movie and mommy when for a walk with nini and Savannah played outside with daddy.  It was a beautiful day today!!  so ready for spring..  Hopefully tomorrow she will be better and we can get back on our schedule..  Say a prayer.

About theparkersperher

Compassionate, Caring and forgiving.. I love music, Yoga and Dave Matthews Band. I have been married for 6 years and have a beautiful daughter named Savannah.. She truly makes me smile everyday. I have two handsome sons Justin and Jordan that I love as my own and Life is good. I have started this blog to track our daily life. I have a terrible memory and I want to have something Savannah & the boys can look back on and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

