Sick baby = Tired Mommy

Standard

It has been a busy week.. I kept Savannah out of school on Tuesday and thank goodness I did because by Wednesday her fever was up to 102.  She woke up around 2am on Wednesday morning and with her fever so high I feel more comfortable with her next to me. So downstairs to sleep with mommy we went.  It’s been a good week  for her in that respect.  It has gradually progressed from there and she has kept a fever for the last 3 days.  But being the trooper she is she has not really complained about it.  She missed her pajama party at school on thursday so we had our own pajama party

Pajama Party

Thursday night was more of the same high fever and a sleepless night.  So we made an appointment to see Dr. Jamie just to get us checked out.  Mercy came early Friday morning and that allowed me time to get ready before the appointment.   We go in and at our doctors office there are 2 sides the well happy side and then the retched sick side.  I hate being on the sick side its like we are lepers.lol  I wanna be on the happy smiley side.. But anyway we check in and head on over with all the other lepers haha and sit down.  They called us back pretty quick got Savannah’s weight 25.6 lbs with clothes on and showed us to our room. Needless to say she was ready to go.  So Dr. Jamie came in and checked her out and she was talking away telling him about the lady bug her daddy found in her room and his response was “wow how long has she been talking like that” haha it’s funny because to me it seems like she has always talked.
Let me say we LOVE Dr. Jamie.. he is awesome!! I only wish everyone could have a pediatrician like him.  From the very beginning he has always been laid back, supportive and very informative.  And he LOVES my child.  I can see and feel it anytime we have to go for a visit.  If you are ever in need of a pediatrician and live in the charlotte area he is who you need to see at Arboretum pediatrics.
So anyway just had to say that.  He thinks Savannah may have a little bronchitis so we got some antibiotics and we were out!
I promised Savannah chick-Fil-A after her appointment because I really haven’t been able to get her to eat anything and I knew she wouldn’t turn down a nugget and fries.  So we drove thru the drive thru she wanted to go in but I didn’t want her to get anyone else sick.  When we got up to the window I noticed that the guy that was working actually works at another chik-fil-a that is actually closed for remodeling.  I asked if he had moved and he said just till the remodeling was done.  Now here is another shout out.  Chik-Fil-A at arboretum in Charlotte, NC does it right.  I am telling you in all the years we have been going there I have NEVER received bad service.  They are the nicest most helpful people I have ever encountered at a fast food place.  If everyone modeled their business after this one chick-fil-a I have no doubt they would be successful.  They ROCK!! Miss Tamara & Mr. Greg always have a smile for us!!
So I have pretty much let Savannah watch TV for the last 3 days and I have some serious cabin fever so I can only imagine how she feels.  Although we did face time her brother Justin (thanks Steve Jobs for keeping family close) and we got a nice visit from Jordan on his way to Clemson.  I am praying that tonight she sleeps well although her fever was at 100 when I put her down.  Maybe tomorrow will bring her some relief.  Say a prayer.

Pretty in Pink

About theparkersperher

Compassionate, Caring and forgiving.. I love music, Yoga and Dave Matthews Band. I have been married for 6 years and have a beautiful daughter named Savannah.. She truly makes me smile everyday. I have two handsome sons Justin and Jordan that I love as my own and Life is good. I have started this blog to track our daily life. I have a terrible memory and I want to have something Savannah & the boys can look back on and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

