Janurary 25, 2012

Standard

Well another early wake up call.. Miss priss was up at 4:45 coughing.. 😦  And she had some how wet her bed thru a diaper.. must have seeped thru or it may have been the wwf wrestling match I had with her trying to get it on before she went to bed.lol Anyway who wants to change a bed at 5am so I just hauled her downstairs gave her some Tylenol for her cough and put her in the bed with me.  After an hour of talking she finally fell asleep and we slept until 8am.. wow.

Sleeping with mommy is a big deal.  I am definitely not a fan of sleeping with your children.  I know everyone has their own way of doing things but in my opinion I think it creates independence.  Plus I want her to like her bed and feel comfortable in her room not to mention she sleeps sideways.  It was kinda nice cuddling with her but don’t tell her I said that she will want to be there all the time..haha

So Mercy got to the house at 8 and I was still exhausted and at that point I had missed my 8am yoga class so what better to do than go back to bed.  Let me tell you I slept till almost 10am.. I can not tell you how long it has been since I have done that.  It felt GREAT!!  We skipped swim class today due to priss’s sniffling and mommy cleaned out her closet dropped a bunch of stuff off at the consignment store then picked up Savannah some pj’s to wear to her pajama party at school tomorrow.  I sure hope she feels better in the am.

We met daddy for dinner at On the Border yuck.. why do I eat that food. I always feel guilty after I do it.  But damn it sure does taste good and this ding dang diet is kicking my butt.. But I am going to be 42 next month and I am hoping to be in the best shape I have ever been in.  Body by Visalus protein shakes are the bomb.  They taste good. I’m not kidding.  They really do and I have lost 4lbs only 8 more to go.. Wish me luck.

Sweet dreams

Savy

 

About theparkersperher

Compassionate, Caring and forgiving.. I love music, Yoga and Dave Matthews Band. I have been married for 6 years and have a beautiful daughter named Savannah.. She truly makes me smile everyday. I have two handsome sons Justin and Jordan that I love as my own and Life is good. I have started this blog to track our daily life. I have a terrible memory and I want to have something Savannah & the boys can look back on and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

