Janurary 16, 2011

Standard

Happy Monday!!  Almost feeling 100% since my weekend of sickness.  Still nervous about eating a lot but I am definitely on the road to recovery.  Mercy came today and my intentions were to go to an 8am yoga class but sometime intentions and reality don’t always work out.  Jordan & Alex came home yesterday so I stayed home and made breakfast for Alex.. It’s a lot easier to do with Mercy here.  She makes life Happy!!  Plus Savannah LOVES her.  Today was also groomers day for the dogs but Jordan was nice enough to take them for me.  After cleaning up the kitchen and checking email it was off to dance class.  Well they call it dance class and some of the girls do very well but I think for savannah and a few of the others it’s more play time.  haha.. I’m hoping it will kick in eventually and she gets the routine but right now it’s just funny.  The rehearsal should definitely be a riot..  But whether she likes it or not at least she is trying it.. If she is anything like me she will be playing sports. Although secretly I always wanted to dance.  She did very well today at certain points she was actually doing what they asked her too.  Yay!! AND most important she got ballerina candy at the end.

After dance class I had to run a few errands pick up the dogs got to chit-chat with Miss Sonja and Ella for 2 seconds.  Sonja asked her if she wanted to talk to me and she said yes but when she got on the phone she only wanted to speak to Savannah..hahaha I explained she wasnt with me but that I would have her call her when I got home to which she promptly replied “ok bye”.. Gotta love their honesty.  It’s so funny.  Who would have thought 20 years ago when Sonja’s dad and I became friends that she and I would end up pregnant at the same time and friends.  The lord works in mysterious ways.  And I like it.

Back home to get priss and relieve Mercy then it was off to nap.  During nap time I have been trying to get Savannah’s scrapbook of her 1st year done. Yes I am behind but at least I’m making progress.  So today I got them sorted up thru september (thanks to Savannah sleeping for 3 hours) hopefully tomorrow I can knock out a few more months then by next week start putting them in a book.. whoo hoo putting the game plan to action. I will have to say it has been pretty cool going back thru the pictures of her from the day she was born and forward.. It’s so funny she doesn’t even look like the same child.  I was looking at one photo and I was thinking wow I bet I thought this was cute the first time I looked at it but now I’m like wow she looks like a boy.. haha And always told myself I would be that mom that thought her kid was cute when they weren’t haha.. Oh she is definitely cute now..lol  Don’t ya think?? Guess Its true when the say Beauty is in the eye of the beholder.

 

 

 

After nap daddy was home and mommy headed off to that 8am yoga class that I missed @ 5:45.. and as I sit here and type my muscles are aching.   Daddy fed, bathed & is putting priss to sleep now..GOOD daddy!! She has gotten in the habit of wanting him to put her to sleep cause he will let her watch Dora before bed.  Mean ole mommy makes her read.  haha

Night

 

 

About theparkersperher

Compassionate, Caring and forgiving.. I love music, Yoga and Dave Matthews Band. I have been married for 6 years and have a beautiful daughter named Savannah.. She truly makes me smile everyday. I have two handsome sons Justin and Jordan that I love as my own and Life is good. I have started this blog to track our daily life. I have a terrible memory and I want to have something Savannah & the boys can look back on and enjoy!

2 responses »

  1. Great post! You sure got a lot done today, and time to talk to me too. I know that feels good. And she is gorgeous, but yes, I think we’re always partial and that’s just the way it should be. Keep it up Wonder Woman!

Leave a Reply

