Jan 11th, 2012

Standard

Wow.. awesome week so far!!  Monday Mercy & dance class..  Savannah got her ballerina candy this time so she must have listened a little better in dance class.. Yay..  Not gonna take candy from this baby..lol

Had lunch with NiNi and back home for Mercy to leave and nap..

I started the new diet Body by Vi along with all the other things I am starting in 2012.  Protein shakes 2 times a day then a sensible dinner.  And actually they taste good. I was shocked.  I think I may be able to stick with this one.  Although the sensible dinner is difficult.. I love to eat. and eating & sensible doesn’t usually go together at dinner. haha wish me luck.

Tuesday Back to pre-school.  The buzz right now is how many days to send the kiddies to school next year.  Yes I have had to register Savannah for pre-school already for August.  And she Will be going 3 days a week.  She LOVES it.  Calvary is an amazing pre-school and it will definitely pre-pare her for the transition to TK.  I think most mommies agree.  Plus who wouldn’t want an extra day to get stuff done??

Wednesday – Mercy!!  Then off to swim class.  Savannah did great although when we were doing our “6 little otters swimming in the pool” song when she flipped over to float on her back she screamed as loud as she could.  Not angry, sad or upset. She thought it was funny.. oh lawd.  At the end of swim class they always let them go down the slide.  Miss Laurel is usually assisting with this.   Unfortunately she wasnt in position today and when Savannah went down the slide she turned sideways at the bottom and hit her cheek and popped her lip. Awww poor baby.  She did let out a “that hurt cry that time”.  She was upset and shed a few tears being a trooper she went down the slide again.  I was glad she decided to do this because I didn’t want her to have a bad memory from the slide.  After swim it was off to the house 1 hour left to get stuff done before miss Mercy leaves.  I didn’t get it all done.  But I did make a kick butt Chicken Marsala w/carrot’s and New potato’s for dinner.  I was proud.  🙂 Oh and I have been purging Savannah’s closet and OMG. What a lot of work.  Dear Lord please help me with my  Ibuymydaughtertomanyclothes disease.  It’s taking over.

Ok so got some fresh fruit at the grocery store for my protein shakes tomorrow and looking forward to shedding the last 15-20lbs of baby weight that has stuck with me.  Starting out at 132.. Wish me luck!!

Savannahism of the day- Mommy, I need some medicine (daddy’s been sick)

Me: You don’t need any medicine

Savannah: (insert fake cough) but I have a choke mommy.

 

Hahaha Choke.. Yea you gotta choke alright.

oh and update on potty training.  It was going great till I started talking about it 4 days straight no accidents then there was today and it was not good.  Oh well start again tomorrow.

About theparkersperher

Compassionate, Caring and forgiving.. I love music, Yoga and Dave Matthews Band. I have been married for 6 years and have a beautiful daughter named Savannah.. She truly makes me smile everyday. I have two handsome sons Justin and Jordan that I love as my own and Life is good. I have started this blog to track our daily life. I have a terrible memory and I want to have something Savannah & the boys can look back on and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

