Sunday Funday!!

Standard

yesterday was an awesome day!! Rise and shine had breakfast and priss and I headed off to church!!  Daddy is feeling under the weather so he opted to stay at home..  We got parked and headed in to drop Savannah off at sunday school.. On the way in she said “mommy I have to potty” ok.. I’m thinking this is a stall tactic but I take her and yay she uses the potty.. I’m not holding my breath but I think she is getting it.  She goes on in to her class reluctantly and I head to the sanctuary.

What an awesome service today!! Chadwick has such a great way of getting the point across. Love him.. After church Savannah and head to Mimi’s and pop’s.  Jeff always takes her to see them on Sunday and I didn’t want to break the routine just because he was sick. So we hung out there for an hour or so and watched Savannah sing & count.  Then all of a sudden she started counting backwards from 10.  She got to about 7 then skipped to 5,2 and so on.. I was thinking is this normal for a 2 1/2 year old to be able to count backwards?? who knows.  It impressed me.  After our time there it was off to the house.

Daddy had lunch ready for Savannah but was laid up in the man cave “sick”.. How is it when mommy get’s sick I still have to do my mommy duties but when daddy get’s sick “he’s gonna die”..lol Can’t do a thing.. Men.

Nap time was just around the corner so I put her down and watched the movie Friends with Benefits.. I liked it.  Mila Kunas is HOT!!  she sure has come a long way since That 70’s show”..

Savannah slept till a little after 4 then it was on again.  We ended up hanging out on the couch watching shrek.  It was a good night.

About theparkersperher

Compassionate, Caring and forgiving.. I love music, Yoga and Dave Matthews Band. I have been married for 6 years and have a beautiful daughter named Savannah.. She truly makes me smile everyday. I have two handsome sons Justin and Jordan that I love as my own and Life is good. I have started this blog to track our daily life. I have a terrible memory and I want to have something Savannah & the boys can look back on and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

