Accident Free- Day 1

Standard

Happy Saturday!!  Rise and Shine miss priss was up at 5:45am but thankfully I got her to go back to sleep till 6:30am.  Ugh.. So I got up got her up Daddy was up so mommy went back to bed until my naked daughter woke me up at 7:30..lol  Why does she like to be naked all the time?? I don’t think this is a good sign..lol This isn’t the 70’s..So I got up put her clothes back on and fixed breakfast.  As I was putting savannah in her high chair she said “a clue! a clue!” I was like what?? Blue’s clues isn’t on?? and I looked down and she was pointing to the Clemson Tiger paw I had on my shirt.. OHHH yes it does kinda look like blue’s clue’s paw.. Very observant sunshine.

Today Miss Jamie came and sat with Savannah while mommy, Tammy & Miss Tiffany went to try on bridesmaid’s dresses.. Yay!!  Luckily we got in found what we were looking for and was out!!  It was a great time!!  But I have to admit seeing all those brides try on dresses made me wanna be a bride again.. Just the trying on the dress part. Not the stress of the wedding part.  After picking out our dresses we headed over to harper’s for lunch.  I love those girls it was great to spend a little time with them.. Lunch was quick because I had to be back home at 1.

Back at the ranch…. Savannah had a great day with Miss Jamie.. we are currently STILL in the potty training stage and I am happy to report there were no accidents today!!!!  GO Savannah Go Savannah!!  Jamie said she was pretty good they did have one stand-off about going to the potty and Jamie said she just ignored her and that was enough for Savannah to use the potty and head out on a walk.  It was a beautiful day today.. Had to be almost 70 degrees outside loved it.

After Miss Jamie left Savannah and I went outside to play until nap time.  After Savannah went to sleep daddy came in from golf and it was a pretty low-key evening.. Daddy is feeling under the weather so he & Justin hung out in the Man-Cave and Savannah and I opted to watch shrek. She liked it ok.  She thought donkey was funny.. And so do I.

The house is starting to get back on our routine since Christmas and the boys being home.  Jordan went back to school today and I think Justin goes tomorrow.  One more semester then they are done for the summer.  When they go back I will have a rising Senior & a rising Junior..WOW it has gone by fast.  Then reality hits.  welcome to the real world.  Life after school..

Peace

About theparkersperher

Compassionate, Caring and forgiving.. I love music, Yoga and Dave Matthews Band. I have been married for 6 years and have a beautiful daughter named Savannah.. She truly makes me smile everyday. I have two handsome sons Justin and Jordan that I love as my own and Life is good. I have started this blog to track our daily life. I have a terrible memory and I want to have something Savannah & the boys can look back on and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

