Never leave a 2 1/2 year old unattended

Standard

Long day today.. Savannah decided that she would get up and start her day at 6am.. Yay.. I woke to the sound of “mommy help” “help”..She doesn’t really need help but since she moved into her big girl bed and can climb out on her own I moved the baby gate in front of her door.   Her room is upstairs and I didn’t want her to wake in the middle of the night and fall down the stairs.. Sooo she is basically trapped therefore she thinks she needs help..lol Which she does to get out but not 911 help.   So needless to say we started our day at 6am..ugh.. but we had pre-school today so there is an upside.

After a morning of Dora, Chex & spilled milk we load up and head to pre-school.  We always have fun on the way to pre-school it is a 15min sing fest.  All her favorites.  On the way this morning she piped up and said “I like my pre-school mommy”.. awesome..  mommy likes your pre-school too.  haha.. so we do the drop & dash at Calvary then it’s off to Yoga.

This morning I am going to Miss Marilyn’s class and I’m sure she is going to kick my but because I’ve been slack on my yoga and like everyone else my New Year’s Resolution is to get back into my exercise.  So off I go and yes she kicked my butt the hamstrings are screaming tonight.

Thanks Marilyn.

Back to pick priss up at 1 then home for a nap.  Then a quick hour playdate with Adam from swim class.  Yay.. I try to keep Savannah busy I think in the long run it will keep her out of trouble. I hope. lol.  We love sweet Adam and Miss Heather.  They are so sweet.  After our little playdate we met daddy & Justin for dinner then home for a quick episode of Dora the Explorer, bath, stories & bed.

We do the same routine every night (thank you Dr. Jamie for starting our routine early).  Bathe, Brush our teeth, attempt to potty, put on our pj’s, read a couple of books, say our prayers then off to bed.  So tonight while she was using the potty (and taking extra long) I made the mistake of leaving her to herself.  I knew I shouldn’t have done it but I was trying to put some of her clothes away while she was (doing her business).  Well went I went back to check the status much to my horror poop.. all over the toilet seat.  YUCK.  I can deal with a lot of things but this is one I do not deal with well.  Yes I lost my temper.  It went a little like this :

Mommy: SAVANNAH OMG WHAT ARE YOU DOING??????? YOU DON’T PUT YOUR HANDS IN S!@*.. ARE YOU KIDDING ME??? GET OVER HERE WE NEED TO WASH YOUR HANDS….OMG THAT IS NASTY.. yes i was yelling..

Savannah: “Mommy, Mommy don’t talk like that mommy” “I’m sorry”

Ok now I feel bad.. how does that happen??  So needless to say I ended up apologizing for loosing my temper and promised to never “talk like that” again.  At least where she can hear it.  But really poop on her hands, the toilet seat, YUCK.  What a way to end the night.

So we read our books said our prayers and she was still talking when I turned out the lights.  Can’t wait to see what tomorrow holds.

Night

 

About theparkersperher

Compassionate, Caring and forgiving.. I love music, Yoga and Dave Matthews Band. I have been married for 6 years and have a beautiful daughter named Savannah.. She truly makes me smile everyday. I have two handsome sons Justin and Jordan that I love as my own and Life is good. I have started this blog to track our daily life. I have a terrible memory and I want to have something Savannah & the boys can look back on and enjoy!

2 responses »

  1. Don’t beat yourself up. That’s gross, dirty and she needs to know you don’t do that. I guess it wasn’t exactly life threatening, but what would you do if she ran out into the street? There is nobody that ever walked in on that and reacted calmly. I bet she won’t do it again! 🙂

Leave a Reply

