Day 2 of 2012

Standard

Monday.. Day 2 of 2012 and resolutions are in full swing..  Went to church sunday, Check, read my devotional, Check, Went to yoga today, Check, Started diet to be bikini ready, Check.. , Writing in my blog 2 days in a row, check, And I’m tired..check.  haha

Savannah went back to dance class today daddy and I had to do a trade-off.  I dropped her off he picked her up.  hahaha it was hilarious. He had to sit there with all those women in that little room and he was the only daddy.. It is the little things in life that make me happy..lol

Headed off to yoga with Miss Marilyn (who I love)..  Oh and did I mention I am celebrating my 2 year anniversary of practicing yoga.. yea me.. anyhow when I got out I had a message stating “you can’t discipline what they don’t understand”??  Great.  What has happened now.. Well apparently Savannah (2 1/2) didn’t listen in dance class therefore she didn’t receive any candy when she left.  And if there is one thing Savannah doesn’t want to miss out on it is Candy.  But the funny thing is I don’t know who was more upset Daddy or Savannah.  “That was ridiculous.. Her feelings were hurt.. I can’t believe they gave all those girls candy and didn’t give her any… she was sobbing..” awww poor daddy.

Now I say this because I wasn’t there.. Because had I been I may have reacted differently..  I believe Savannah needs to listen and if it takes bribing her with Candy to do it I’m game.  She has to learn.. And if not getting a piece of candy is the worse thing that ever happens to her then she has it made.  Needless to say when she got home she got as many smarties and dum dum’s she wanted.  She has daddy wrapped.

Until tomorrow’s adventure.

Peace

 

About theparkersperher

Compassionate, Caring and forgiving.. I love music, Yoga and Dave Matthews Band. I have been married for 6 years and have a beautiful daughter named Savannah.. She truly makes me smile everyday. I have two handsome sons Justin and Jordan that I love as my own and Life is good. I have started this blog to track our daily life. I have a terrible memory and I want to have something Savannah & the boys can look back on and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

