Savannah smiles

Standard

I think I have the happiest baby ever. I mean don’t get me wrong she will whip out the tears when her daddy tells her no but I cannot remember a day that she has not woke up with a smile on her face. This kid loves life and her mommy, a lot, right now. Lol. It’s so cool to have someone who wants to be with you all the time. And thinks you are the greatest person ever. I’m blogging about this now because I know one day I will be the worst person ever and I am savoring this time haha.

Savannah had pre-school on Tuesday and she’s turned into an old pro. Walks right in and loves it. She did cry at pick-up but miss Mary ann said it was because I wasn’t the first mommy there.

My bible study group met for breakfast this morning. What a nice group of women. I am really enjoying getting to know them.

Wednesday swim class was awesome. Savannah was soo excited to go. I think because we missed the previous week. She is such a water bug.

Thursday was a good drop off and pick up day. No tears and she used the potty at school. Yea!! When we were walking into school this morning a baby passed by and she said “awww look at the pretty baby” with a huge big smile on her face. She is so funny. Daddy started his golf tournament tonight so priss and I had dinner with NiNi.  I thought it would be a good idea to walk up to her house and to get us and Jessi some fresh air and exercise.  We hung out and NiNi fixed us pasta to eat.  I don’t think she was planning on preparing dinner but she’s always a good host.  NiNi and I were chatting in the kitchen when we noticed priss had disappeared.  Lisa went to look for her and it wasn’t long before I heard hahaha. Oh My Gosh come look at your daughter…  I walked into Lisa’s bedroom and Savannah had stripped down and gotten into her tub and insisted on taking a bath.  omg she is crazy..  We laughed so hard.  And of course NiNi let her take a bath.  So on the walk home I prayed she didn’t pee.  Since I didn’t bring any extra pull-ups.  ugh.. We made it.

Friday..rise and shine..  Funny how when you have kids the days just kinda run into each other and Friday really is no more exciting than Monday..  Any whoo Savannah had her Noah’s Art class..  I thought I would try to change it up a little bit and let her experience something new.  She had My Gym down pat.  It was cool to because her friend Connor (from swim class) was there.. It was nice to see Kristen again.  So I dropped Savannah and Mercy off at Noah’s Art and headed to Starbucks because I missed out on my morning coffee.  After a quick jaunt over there I was back at Noah’s Art and the first thing Savannah said was “did you bring me a snack?” lol  No.. Sorry…  I think she liked the class ok we’ll see how the next one goes.. I’m really looking forward to DANCE class in January..  After nap time I took Savannah to get her Nails polished.  And from now on we will only be doing the Toes.. She picks the polish off her nails..ARRGGGG…Next it was on to dinner with NiNi and Brooke.. We opted for pizza cause I was craving it..  I suggested a restaurant around the corner nothing fancy cause mama was still in yoga clothes.  It was pretty good.  During dinner Savannah said she had to go potty so as I lift her up to take her she looks back at Brooke and says “we’ll be right back. Don’t worry.”  hahaha.. Brooke looked at her and giggled and said OK…hahha where does she get this stuff..  after dinner we headed home to see Daddy and then off to bed.  Ballantyne festival on Saturday with the Franck’s..

 

About theparkersperher

Compassionate, Caring and forgiving.. I love music, Yoga and Dave Matthews Band. I have been married for 6 years and have a beautiful daughter named Savannah.. She truly makes me smile everyday. I have two handsome sons Justin and Jordan that I love as my own and Life is good. I have started this blog to track our daily life. I have a terrible memory and I want to have something Savannah & the boys can look back on and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

