The Weekend

Standard

As we wind down another fun-filled weekend it’s time yet again to catch up.

Friday morning Miss Mercy came and we headed to My Gym for our Friday morning class.  After that Savannah and I headed over to Miss Vickie’s house to visit.  Miss Vickie has a granddaughter Braxton that is 5.  We purchase a lot of Braxton’s clothes for Savannah.  While we were there Savannah decided to play Braxton’s drums.  It was funny how she grabbed a hold of those sticks and sat up on the stool like she had played drums her whole 2 years of life.  haha.. I’m so glad she loves music.  After our visit with Miss Vickie it was time to head back to la casa for nap time.

The  boys came home and it was so good to see them.. When they got here Savannah and I were in the other room and I said Who is that? and she answered with a huge smile on her face “My Brother”..  How awesome..  She loves them so much and I love her with them.

Welcome Home Jordan

Ok.. this is the second time I am writing this because when I inserted the pictures it deleted my words.. arrrrgggggg!!  So here goes AGAIN…Savannah did pretty well..We have to eat with the senior citizens. ha-ha she hasn’t quite got to the point where she will sit and eat and it’s a pleasant evening.. it’s more like a marathon to get done before she is ready to get up..haha..After dinner we headed home and it was bath and bedtime..
Saturday morning the boys headed out for golf and Savannah and I had a lazy day. I recently started a new venture to be a Trunk Keeper for http://www.servanebarrau.com/ . I decided to have a show this weekend and invite just a few friends to get a feel of what I will need and do.  It was fun and stress free and I am looking forward to the next show.  Saturday afternoon Savannah had a birthday party to go to so we went down for a nap early and was up and ready to head to the party at 3:15.  The party was held at My Gym (which Savannah loves) it was her friend Alyse’s 2nd birthday.  What a great place to have a party. No clean up. haha..  After the party we headed home and Savannah hung out with the boys in the Man Cave and watched the Clemson game.  Mommy went to NiNi’s (Lisa’s) and enjoyed a girls night.
Sunday morning I went to yoga and Justin watched Savannah till daddy got home from church and then they headed to MiMi and Pop’s. That is their sunday ritual.  After Yoga Lisa, Brooke and I went and had a fat filled breakfast at Charlotte Cafe.. Yum.
I wanted to pick up some more decorations for the house.. This year is going to be more fun decorating for Halloween because Savannah will be a little more into it.
Later on in the evening we had yet another birthday party to head to.  This was for Caroline Dunlap.  We met the girls at the nail salon and had our nails painted and then headed over to the Dunlap’s for pizza, cookie cake and a surprise visit from corky the clown.   I wasn’t sure how Savannah would react to corky but just like everything else she took it in stride.

Little Corky

Well I’m sure I have left something out from the first post but this is a good narrative for the weekend!
Namaste

Leave a Reply

