Politically incorrect

Standard

Let me start by saying I am in no way a political guru. I do not sit and study politics.  I do listen and watch the national news to try to stay informed.  Although I know they are only going to show you their side of the story or what you want to hear.

Now with that said here goes.

The other day I was on my way to pick up my 2-year-old daughter from pre-school.  The radio was set to fox news and they had a story about JC Penny.  The correspondent began to inform us that JC Penny was carrying a line of girls T-shirts that said things like “I’m to pretty to do homework so my brother has to do it for me.” “I’m a beautiful princess”ect..  And how wrong this was and how demeaning it was to our young girls and what kind of message does this send.

Really??? It’s a GIRLS t-shirt people.  It doesn’t send any kind of message other than oh that’s a cute shirt.  Do you honestly think a t-shirt for a child is going to affect their stability?? Isnt it our job as parents to teach our children the difference between right and wrong? Arent we suppose to guide them throughout their lives and help them make the right choices for their life??  When a t-shirt determines the outcome of how your child will be then the parent has done a poor job.

Stories like this drive me crazy.  When are the parents going to be held accountable for raising their children??

Which brings me to my next subject.  It’s crazy how far apart this country is divided.  The republicans want it this way the democrats want it that.  It’s awful.  It scares me to think of what Savannah’s future will be.

I personally do not think that making the rich pay for everyone who is not is the right thing to do.  I mean these people worked hard all their lives the take the daily risk of running a business and being successful or not.  The daily stress that comes with running a business and making sure all employees have a job.  I don’t understand why they owe anybody anything??

I think we are creating a dependent country.  When is the time going to come that people step up and change the future for their children.  I want Savannah to have the best possible future she can. So I will try to give her every learning opportunity that I can.  I will do everything I can to teach her to be a good christian, educated, kind, polite and compassionate.  I will teach her that you have to work hard to get what you want.  I will teach her that life is full of ups and downs and you always try to make the best of any situation.

I will not teach her to sit around and wait for someone else to do it.  Seems simple to me.  If people cared and worked hard and had expectations of themselves and their children the world would start to change.

I’m sure this will make some unhappy and if I have offended anyone I am sorry.

Have a good week!!

About theparkersperher

Compassionate, Caring and forgiving.. I love music, Yoga and Dave Matthews Band. I have been married for 6 years and have a beautiful daughter named Savannah.. She truly makes me smile everyday. I have two handsome sons Justin and Jordan that I love as my own and Life is good. I have started this blog to track our daily life. I have a terrible memory and I want to have something Savannah & the boys can look back on and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

