Great Labor Day Weekend!

Standard

What an awesome weekend we had.  The boys came home so we got to spend some time with them.  Jordan brought 2 of his roommates home to spend the night (jake & Alex) so we decided to get a sitter for Savannah and headed to dinner at Del Frisco’s.  We can’t wait for Savannah to get a little older so she can go with us.  We take her a lot (well I take her a lot) and it’s more like a race to get done before she does so not very enjoyable.  But I want her to learn so it has to be done.

Justin played in a golf tournament all weekend so he wasn’t around much.  Then Jordan and the boys were only here for the night and left early afternoon on Saturday.  But not before I fixed a big ole breakfast for them.  I hope they enjoyed their short time here.  It was very nice meeting them.

Justin headed back on Sunday night after dinner.  I am so glad the boys are happy and seem to be starting the year off great!!

We cooked out with the neighbors on Sunday night and it was just a nice evening.

Then today was back to pre-school.. Ugh.. Savannah did pretty well she woke up around 7:30 and had breakfast watched a little tv then we got ready.  I had to get up at 6am this morning and shower out in the pool house because our hot water heater broke on Monday.  I was scared to death I was going to step on a snake before I got out there. yuck.  So at this point I’m exhausted it’s been a long day.  So as I was getting Savannah ready she started tearing up “I wanna stay home mommy” and I tried to console her and she didn’t break down to much.  She was mommies big girl today.  I dropped her off and her eyes started getting red and the tears started filling her eyes.  I hugged her and said “be mommies big girl” and we headed in.  We got to the door and she reached for Miss Mary Ann with tears in her eyes but the crying had stopped by the time I left.  WHEW..

After I dropped Savannah off I headed to brunch with my new lifegroup.  I am very excited about getting back into my bible study.  I have missed it.  The women were really nice.  I felt a little old in the group but that’s ok.  I felt welcomed.

Time to pick up Savannah and no tears!!! Yeah!!..

So my Savannahism for today.. We have been potty training and she has been doing really well.  After her nap today I took her to the potty and of course we always have to do the potty dance.  So after we got her cleaned up I realized I needed to use the potty as well and as I started to go Savannah promptly started clapping and saying yeaaaaa mommy… hahaha.. I LOVE THAT BABY!

About theparkersperher

Compassionate, Caring and forgiving.. I love music, Yoga and Dave Matthews Band. I have been married for 6 years and have a beautiful daughter named Savannah.. She truly makes me smile everyday. I have two handsome sons Justin and Jordan that I love as my own and Life is good. I have started this blog to track our daily life. I have a terrible memory and I want to have something Savannah & the boys can look back on and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

