Productive day

Standard

A day full of new accomplishments!  Even though I had an early wake up call at 4:30am.. Thanks Priss.  Luckily she went back to sleep pretty quickly.  I’m thinking we may need to stay up an extra 30 minutes at night. I don’t know. I’m still working out the kinks in this whole motherhood thing.  Although I have received some excellent advice from some awesome moms it’s still a trial and error kinda process.

So with Mercy coming early and daddy agreeing to hang out until she got here mama hit an 8am yoga class.  Yea.. Start early and get it done.  Waiting till the evening translates to I’ll go tomorrow. Awesome class today I was able to do Parsva Bakasana (side crow) without using my hip and I extended my legs.  Looks Something Like this .

 

So leaving from Yoga I was pretty happy.  Yes.  Something I have been working on I have finally accomplished.  NICE.

Heading back home with a smile on my face time to get priss and mercy for swim class.

Everyone is loaded in the car and we are off we get to swim class on time and leap into the pool.  We sang out little songs.  Ring around the rosies pocket full a posies splashes splashes we all blow bubbles.. With Savannah singing every word to every song.  She loves it.  During swim class we have different stations to work on different things and then we have kinda an individual lesson with Mr. Stuart.  Savannah just wants to do Cannon balls off the side of the pool.  Thanks Dad.

Savannah is up and right now during class they are teaching her to leave independently from the side of the pool, roll over on her back and then roll back over and continue to swim to her target.  Typically Savannah leaves independently on her own then when it’s time to roll over she rolls with assistance and floats with the help of Mr. Stuart.  TODAY she left on her own. Rolled over and floated on her back for about 10 seconds.  It was great.  I was cheering like she had won the gold.  haha.  It’s the little things.

So now after another great day god has blessed me with I am headed to bed looking forward to a great weekend with my family.  The boys are coming home and I can’t wait to see them.  Savannah will be super excited.  She LOVES her brother so much.  The other day we did face time with Justin and they sat and ate dinner together and chit chatted.  How cool is technology.  As we snuggled in for the night I asked Savannah who her best buddy was and she said JORDAN. And I thought I was.  Oh well if I have to share that duty who better to share with than Jordan.  So when I say she will be excited to see them is an understatement.

Peace

 

About theparkersperher

Compassionate, Caring and forgiving.. I love music, Yoga and Dave Matthews Band. I have been married for 6 years and have a beautiful daughter named Savannah.. She truly makes me smile everyday. I have two handsome sons Justin and Jordan that I love as my own and Life is good. I have started this blog to track our daily life. I have a terrible memory and I want to have something Savannah & the boys can look back on and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

