Early to rise.. Makes for a very long day

Standard

Morning Tuesday… At 6:15am.. The sounds of mommy, mommy, mommy ring thru the monitor.  Sometimes I feel like I am stuck in the only Family Guy Sitcom I have ever watched.  You know the one where stewy (i think that’s his name) keeps saying Mommy, Mom, Mama, Mummy, Joyce, Mamma, and on and on..So I start thinking  Ugh Really 6:15.. Maybe she will go back to sleep.. NOT.  So I climb up the stairs to her room and get her out of her crib to rock her back to sleep and she says “I wanna snuggle with mommy”… This is her new stall static.  So being the sucker I am (how could I resist that) we go back downstairs and snuggle up till about 7am.. So much for a good day at pre-school. Gonna be a long one..  She was a little whiny all morning.   Didn’t want to eat, Didnt want to sleep, didn’t want to let me suck the boogies out of her nose but then again who would want to do that.  lol..

So with our whiny morning behind us we head to pre-school and she cried..  Momma‘s gotten tougher this week though and after the morning I had I was like oh no sista your  going to pre-school..haha.. So we headed in the door and to my surprise she actually reached for the teacher and quickly ceased crying.. YEA!!

That behind me I headed off to yoga at yogaflex.  I started practicing yoga after Savannah was born.  And I have to say it has truly changed my life.  I have found an awesome studio to practice in and the instructors are awesome.  I still have a long way to go but I am looking forward to the challenge.

After Yoga I headed home to shower and clean out the dreaded refrigerator. Fun Times.  Picked Savannah up at pre-school and to my great surprise Savannah came walking thru the hall holding the little rope leading the children back to the class room.  Not a single tear in her eye.  She was sooooo cute.  They marched back into the classroom she sat down ate her snack then was dismissed to go home.  All in all I would consider this a successful day!!

Now it’s off to bed.

Namaste

About theparkersperher

Compassionate, Caring and forgiving.. I love music, Yoga and Dave Matthews Band. I have been married for 6 years and have a beautiful daughter named Savannah.. She truly makes me smile everyday. I have two handsome sons Justin and Jordan that I love as my own and Life is good. I have started this blog to track our daily life. I have a terrible memory and I want to have something Savannah & the boys can look back on and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

