Kids say the darnedest things.

Standard

Happy Monday!!  What a great weekend. Hurricane Irene didn’t blow us or our beach house over so we are very thankful.  Last night all the neighbors came over and we sat around the pool with a glass of wine and relaxed from a very long week of school starting back.  We are so lucky to have such great friends that live on the street.  Never a dull moment.

When I started writing this blog I started it with the intentions of keeping a record of our daily life and putting down in text all the milestones, funny sayings and good times that we share.  So with that in mind let me catch up on a few Savannahism’s..

1. Mom: Savannah look at that pretty waterfall

   Savannah: It’s not a waterfall mom its a fountain.

2. Mom: Savannah (after her first day at preschool) are you ready to go back to preschool and see your friends?

    Savannah: No. I don’t want to see my friends (through sobs).

3. Mom: Savannah why are you being so ugly today? Mommy needs you to be a good girl

    Savannah: (on the phone with her aunt kimi) No I’m not playing with mommy I’m being ugly.

4. Savannah: Mom can I watch bubble guppies?

Mom: Savannah I don’t have the remote.

   Savannah: Hand me the remote Jeff (her daddy)

5. Mom: Savannah did you have sweet dreams?

Savannah: Yes

Mom: What did you dream about?

Savannah: Jesus.

Mom: you did what did he say?

Savannah: He says he loves you.

And these are just the few that I remember.  She cracks me up and she is only 2.  Can you imagine what it’s going to be like at 14??  Ugh..  I can’t wait!! lol

But anyway.. We are off to a great start of the week!! Mercy is back today after being out sick last week.  Mommy got to go back to yoga today.  Habit 21 started over the weekend at my yoga studio and their thinking is it takes 21 days to create a habit.  If you can go to yoga at least 21 days within a 6 week period your habit is formed.  And you get 50% off your next package.  It’s a win win..

Daddy is playing in a golf tournament today and Justin and Jordan are clicking right along at school.  Life is good.

Peace

About theparkersperher

Compassionate, Caring and forgiving.. I love music, Yoga and Dave Matthews Band. I have been married for 6 years and have a beautiful daughter named Savannah.. She truly makes me smile everyday. I have two handsome sons Justin and Jordan that I love as my own and Life is good. I have started this blog to track our daily life. I have a terrible memory and I want to have something Savannah & the boys can look back on and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

