Meet Your Teacher

Standard

Well the day has come!! Today was meet your teacher day at Savannah’s pre-school.  I know what your thinking “it’s not a big deal she’s 2”.  I’ve thought the same thing. I worked in a pediatric dental office and when the mom’s would get all bent out of shape because they couldn’t find an appointment for their 2-year-old after school I would think “THEY ARE 2” what are they really going to miss???  Now I’m that mom. NO appointments during pre-school.lol

The day went great!  Mommy, Daddy and Savannah loaded up in the car and headed to Meet the Teacher.  We got there and there were parents and kids scattered all over the place.  We went into our room and got to meet several parents and kids.  Savannah started playing immediately with all the toys.  It was so neat to see her name on her little cubby hole.  Loved it.  I really think she is going to love this place.

I have been assigned the duty of Room Mom..  So excited. Now I am not exactly sure what this entails but I think I am up for the job.  Hopefully all will go well.  I’ll keep ya posted.

About theparkersperher

Compassionate, Caring and forgiving.. I love music, Yoga and Dave Matthews Band. I have been married for 6 years and have a beautiful daughter named Savannah.. She truly makes me smile everyday. I have two handsome sons Justin and Jordan that I love as my own and Life is good. I have started this blog to track our daily life. I have a terrible memory and I want to have something Savannah & the boys can look back on and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

