Typical Wednesday

Standard

Today started out as any typical Wednesday.. Got up prepared breakfast for Savannah and Justin.  Jordan typically sleeps thru breakfast and daddy has to have his regular smoothie so it’s usually just us three.  Mercy came yea!! Mercy is my nanny that I was blessed with 1 1/2 years ago.   We LOVE her.  When I was pregnant I always hoped for someone who could help me out when mommy needed a yoga, hair, nail or facial break. I wanted someone special someone who could teach Savannah and someone from a different culture. My prayers were answered.  She doesn’t just sit her in front of a tv and play on Facebook she TEACHES her.  And when she starts pre-school she is going to kick butt in Spanish class. haha.

So after Mercy got here I cleaned up the kitchen  and got ready for swim class.  Savannah has swim lessons on Wednesday’s we started this when she was 6 months old.  We have a pool and my biggest fear has always been that she would fall in and not know how to save herself. The lessons’ have paid off she is very cautious around the pool and knows that if she falls in she is going under.  I wouldn’t say she could save herself yet but she’s getting there.  Every class she gets a little better. After swim class I dropped Mercy and Savannah  back at the house.

Needing to run few errands before Mercy left and very little time to get them done.  I was off.. First stop I needed to take the “Blankie” and get it monogrammed just by chance she gets to take it to pre-school and lunch I really needed to eat.  So I  dropped off the blankie which I beg and pleaded to have it done asap.. Lord knows we can’t go to many days without that thing.  They promised to have it done by tomorrow and to my great surprise they got it done today!! Eliza B’s is awesome.  I grabbed some lunch and headed back to the house just in time for Nap time.  I so wish I could sleep during nap time.  I use too. What happened? Is the old saying true? The older you get the less you sleep?? I hope not sleep feels good.  Anyhoo priss slept I stayed busy until she woke then we headed to the pool at the club.  We met our friends the Dunlap’s there and played for an hour or so.  Unfortunately there was a private party and we had to go. They were starting to give us the “are you going to leave look”.   So we kissed our friends goodbye and headed home.  Fun day all in all..

Oh I almost forgot..There was this daddy at swim class today and his son was having a MELTDOWN.  I mean this kid was screaming so loud he sounded like a cat in a fight or heat or whatever they are doing when they are screaming at the top of their lungs. This poor dad it was all he could do to get his clothes on.  It’s hard enough to try to get them to cooperate when they are dry imagine when they are wet and screaming.  NOT fun.  I felt so bad for him I wanted to help but really didn’t know what to do.  And to be honest I was kinda scared..hahaha.. So he finally got him dressed and they headed out the door.  When we were leaving I noticed he was on the phone and I told Mercy he’s probably calling his wife saying you are not going to believe how he acted today and she is saying I KNOW that’s what ive been telling you..  :)…

Blog to ya later

Peace

About theparkersperher

Compassionate, Caring and forgiving.. I love music, Yoga and Dave Matthews Band. I have been married for 6 years and have a beautiful daughter named Savannah.. She truly makes me smile everyday. I have two handsome sons Justin and Jordan that I love as my own and Life is good. I have started this blog to track our daily life. I have a terrible memory and I want to have something Savannah & the boys can look back on and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

