Beautiful Sunday!

Standard

Great day today! Woke up with no headache. Amazing what a little food will do for you. I guess the cooler cleanse idea was just not a good one for me. Or maybe it was and I just couldn’t take the detoxing of caffeine and sugar from my body. Good thing I don’t like drugs.

Lets see. Woke up this morning whipped up some breakfast for the kiddies and sent savannah with her daddy on their Sunday daddy/daughter day. He always takes her to see her Mimi and pop who she absolutely loves. Me I was lazy today. No yoga or exercise of any kind and I’m sure I will pay for it. I did make a trip to the mall to get savannah some new pj’s baby gap have the best! Also my nephew Parker is heading off to college tomorrow and I wanted to get him something special so I picked up this really cool cross necklace @ Tiffany’s. I’m so proud of Parker and excited for this new journey he is about to set off on. He lost his mother in October of last year and I think this will be something he can pour himself into gooo Parker.

Jeff cooked dinner tonight yay and everyone was here. I love it when we are all together. Family time is special. Savannah had another successful potty day. She is so funny she told me today that she had to go potty and when I sat her on the potty she said “mommy go in there” are they suppose to want privacy at this age? We have also discovered that if we put her potty in the closet she will use it. Hopefully she doesn’t get use to this you never know when you may have to pee in the woods. Lol. Oh an also today I purchased some pull-ups for her and they were sitting upside down on the armoire to which she pointed out “that girl is upside down”. I know she is mine but she is pretty special. I cannot wait to see what god has planned for her.

Going to try and get thru the rest of this book I’m reading. It’s starting to loose me.

Peace out
B

About theparkersperher

Compassionate, Caring and forgiving.. I love music, Yoga and Dave Matthews Band. I have been married for 6 years and have a beautiful daughter named Savannah.. She truly makes me smile everyday. I have two handsome sons Justin and Jordan that I love as my own and Life is good. I have started this blog to track our daily life. I have a terrible memory and I want to have something Savannah & the boys can look back on and enjoy!

2 responses »

  1. I have definitely found that if I sit outside the bathroom or walk away and say “I’m going to give you some privacy so you can concentrate” – it does seem to work better than sitting there and hovering or distracting them. I got Ella some Dora pull-ups too but she doesn’t want to pee on Dora – so she wears them backwards so if she has an accident – it will be on Boots. HA! Way to go Savannah!

Leave a Reply

